top of page

Day 5 – B I R T H D A Y <3


 

Today was no ordinary day in Ayutthaya because all the schools will be celebrating the birthday of the King’s mother although her birthday was really tomorrow. I arrived at the school at around 8 via van.

















It was a new scene for me because the teachers wore this military type of uniform that I just have known to be the uniform of government employee here in Thailand which they wear on special occasions such as this one.












I waited for moments in the waiting shed while they were having their usual morning ceremonies. Right after that, the students line as their courtesy to the gymnasium.


The program started at around 9, it was filled with dancing and singing acts about mothers. At the latter part of the program, there was an awarding of the best mother per homeroom. It was heart-warming to see this kind of activity.















When the program ended, everybody had their lunch as usual. Then classes were resumed at around 12:30 PM. I was still able to have my observation with the class of MEP 5/2. At around 1:30, the students had their club activities.







Another reason that this was no ordinary day is because it’s my BIRTHDAY!!! It is my 20th birthday so this is really a special day for me <3 Ciao!

 




bottom of page